Unconditional Love of Pets

I wanted to share a couple of photos of my little balls of God fur.

Sugar is sunbathing, which is just about her favorite past time. Meeka is hanging on to her favorite bone for dear life.

These are my pals, the love we share is so unconditional it’s amazing.  They are both smart as a whip.  They always know what we are talking about.  They love traveling with us.  Even though we don’t have the RV any longer, we still take trips across country to visit family.  They know everything that is going on in our home.  There isn’t a day that goes by that we don’t completely crack up over something they do. Yes, I’ve turned into one of THOSE people. I carry pictures in my purse!  What a joy!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Chris

     /  March 11, 2010

    I turned into one of those people too when my wife and I first adopted Midnight and now with four other bundles of joy it’s amazing how much I care for these animals.

    Reply
  2. Ellen Beeton

     /  March 11, 2010

    I know you are! I don’t care if people think we are a wee bit nuts, it’s worth all the joy those little ones bring us. So the “regulars” have pretty much accepted the new little one?

    Reply
    • Chris

       /  March 11, 2010

      Yes I was surprised how little time it took. Of course Ruckus took the longest but according to his breed he loves the company of humans and other pets go figure. Well I guess you can’t attribute a generic label on cats just like you can’t on humans. If your curious he is a Norwegian Forest Cat.

      Reply
  3. Wonderful photos – give them a kiss from me! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I have a beagle and I love her to pieces, but she keeps escaping from the house and the yard. Thankfully our neighbors always bring her back home.

    Reply
  5. Ellen Beeton

     /  March 14, 2010

    Susannah, I kissed them both!
    Mocha Dad, thanks for visiting me. I’ve visited you too! I know what you mean, Sugar and Meeka get out sometimes and since we live in the country quite far from a main road, they have no idea what a car is. They usually just go out on an adventure and then back home. Occasionally our neighbors find them and return them too. They think they are getting away with something!

    Reply
  6. Bobby @louisvillebobby

     /  March 25, 2010

    Ellen, I have really enjoyed reading through your blog. I also enjoyed seeing pics of Meeka and Sugar. I love the fact that you all take them with you everywhere…even that long stretch across the country to California. I didn’t know you were from Ca.

    Reply
    • Ellen Beeton

       /  March 25, 2010

      Bobby, so good to hear from you. Yes, we couldn’t go anywhere without “our children.” It makes it so much easier to stay for a long visit. We usually drive anyway because we want to have a car while we are in CA. How are your babies?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

