Sad News

I didn’t expect to be blogging so soon, but I had bad news tonight.  My nephew passed away suddenly of a heart attack.  He was 42.  I have been wishing I would wake up from a nightmare and learn that everything is fine, but no such luck.  We will be going to California in the morning to be with our family.  I can’t imagine being anywhere else.  My heart hurts for my brother and sister-in-law and my nephew’s little girl.  I already miss him so much.  I just can’t believe this has happened.

I am involved in another blog community, “grace in small things,” where we write each day five things that we are grateful for.  I immediately went on that blog because I knew I had to.  It was hard to think of something to be grateful for at this time but this is what I came up with.

1. God is in the midst, no matter what is happening around us.

2. We have a large close family that will be there to support one another.

3. I am able to go to California in the morning to be with my family.

4. I have a wonderful husband.

5. Kevin is with God and he is just fine.

I can’t tell you how much it helped me to look for something to be grateful for in the midst of this horrific situation.  I do believe, scratch that, I know for sure that God is in the midst of EVERYTHING and all is well.  It doesn’t matter what is happening around us. It makes no difference, we are loved and cherished all the time.  We are spirit expressing as each one of us.  That I know for sure.  I read on my friend, Elliott’s, blog that when we complain, we are publicly telling the world that we are unable to see the opportunities that the Universe has for us.  He quoted that from Michael Bernard Beckwith (who I just adore).  I wrote him back that I also believe that when we give thanks, be it through a blog or any way, we are publicly telling the world that we are able to see the opportunities that  the Universe has in store for us.

Kevin was a wonderful young man, he was a great father, a wonderful son and brother, and especially a great nephew.  Even though it will be hard to get through this, I have faith that we all will, and we will be stronger.  I love him and I already miss him. Let’s all use this as a wake up call to watch our health.  Thanks for listening.

I will take my computer to California and I will keep in touch.  Have a most marvelous day.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Oh Ellen, it is such a shock and so sad when a loved one leave so unexpectedly – I am sending lots of love to wrap around you and your family at this sad time. (A big hug for you.) x

    Reply
  2. Ellen Beeton

     /  March 18, 2010

    Thank you so very much Susannah. We are leaving in a little while to be with our family. I will keep in touch.

    Reply
  3. Ellen, While I feel your sadness I absolutely know that you will be a bearer of Light and Truth for your family. Kevin would be pained by your mourning. He is delighted that you will bring your loving awareness to those who will hurt most for the appearance of his absence.

    You are blessing Kevin and all of your family now.

    Thank you !

    Elliott

    Reply
  4. Ellen Beeton

     /  March 21, 2010

    Thank you so much Elliott for your kind words. We just got to CA and I opened my computer for the first time in 3 days!!! At least I had the IPhone for Facebook and Twitter! I agree, Kevin is definitely not the type of person that would want any of us grieving He would want us to just remember him as the sweet, kind young man he is. I appreciate you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

