In-Joying my Life

I just wrote an entire blog about how different my life is in Missouri than it is here in California and the fact that my joy is so complete at home.  I erased the entire thing because I realized I was getting down on my friends and family here.  That’s not what I want to do. It’s just something I have noticed since I have been here visiting these past ten days.

My life is simple and I love it that way.  I do NOT have stress.  I don’t create it.  I don’t want it.  We have built a little cocoon around us with like-minded people who are also on board with “A Complaint-Free World.”

Worry is over-rated.  It has never helped me as far as I can remember.  I never solved anything with worrying.  Quite the contrary, worry has done nothing except cause me dis-ease, in more ways than one.  I’m not saying it is easy to change a life-long pattern, but half the battle is wanting to make a change for the better.  We need to ask ourselves, are we happy with the way things are now?  If so, then by all means, keep your worry.  If you are feeling any dis-ease, irritation, anger, stress, then perhaps it’s time to do something about it.  It amazes me how most people’s stress is of their own making.  It has become a way of life and they know of no other way.  I think it’s that old paradigm of believing there is no choice.  There is always a choice!

HOWEVER, we are all on the same path and we will get there.  There is no one right way, I know that.  We all have to do things our own way.  That’s one of the reasons we are here – to experience Life as we see it.

I think I’ll just stay in my cocoon of  joy and happiness.  It works better for me that way.  Realizing that doesn’t mean that everything always feels good.  I know that first hand by just recently experiencing my nephew’s passing.  BUT, I do know that Life is Good, no matter what it feels like at this moment.  I have a deep understanding that we are here as expressions of God, and therefore, ALL is inherently good.  I just feel better that way.  I know that I always have something wonderful to look forward to.  I know that every day brings me my bliss in unexpected ways.  I am a grateful being.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi Ellen,

    I too notice when I visit others the different ‘vibe’ to the one I have created in my own home and surroundings.

    I notice it so keenly because it feels so different from my own – but if I am around it too long it becomes less noticeable and that is something I have to be aware of as we tend to attune to the things we observe and the people we are around!

    That is why spending time with Nature and animals is a good thing as we can ‘reset’ – it is good to keep conscious of what we are observing and where our focus is.

    Nice to hear from you with this post. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ellen Beeton

     /  March 31, 2010

    Susannah, thanks for sharing. I can tell you obviously know what I’m talking about. It is important to “reset” our focus. I think a lot of it is just the hustle and bustle world everyone is involved in here. When we moved away to Missouri I had been experiencing a lot of pain. I hardly have at all now and I truly believe part of it is the more tranquil and serene lifestyle I have created for myself. I’m so glad you understood so well what I was talking about. You have a marvelously big bright beam of radiant light shining on everything you do. Hugs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

