On to a New Adventure

Home! A total of 59 days away. Vacation was great. Seeing friends, family and new additions to our family was most marvelous. In fact, I just wrote a long blog about it all and then realized that nobody else was the least bit interested in it. So I dumped it and it’s ON TO A NEW ADVENTURE!

We have decided to make a huge change in our lives. We are selling our house and making a move across the country again! Gosh I love change. I thrive on it. I get giddy to try new things, meet new people, and see new places. I’m in love with the Ozarks, but only from May to November. Spring, summer and fall are simply gorgeous here, the green is unlike any I have ever seen, yet winter lasts from November to May.

Since we spent five years traveling these beautiful United States from one end to the other, (actually all of them except North Dakota) we have a pretty good idea of where we might want to live. Taking into consideration that we do not want snow, cold, hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes, or typhoons, that left us smack in the middle of Arizona. Yes, it is HOT there, very hot. I’m well aware of that.

Since we made this decision, I’ve been on a roller coaster of emotions, excitement, fear, worry, and happiness. I began to wonder who would buy our house at a time like this. I thought of all the reasons why it wouldn’t work. Would we get enough money out of it, who will help us move? Somewhere along the line I had left my centeredness by the wayside. I’m wondering why after all this time, I resort to these foolish worries of things that haven’t even happened and may not. Anybody else like me? The good thing is that I was able to STOP it, center myself and remember that everything always happens as it should, even if it is not the first of my choices. I can make plans and put one foot in front of the other, but I dare not be attached to the outcome, for that has cost me dearly in the past. When I live in the NOW, let go and allow God to guide my life, wondrous outcomes happen for me. Yes, mine is to make the plans, do my work and know that what’s best for me will be realized. Now all I need to do is remember that on a daily basis.

Other good things are happening right now and in the near future too. Hubby is having lap-band surgery next Wednesday. We are both just thrilled for him that he has this opportunity. Also, in June I’ll be making a week long trip to Kansas City to help judge at the National Speech and Debate Tournament. I have been blessed to go several times to the various cities that have held this tournament.

I’ll be blogging more regular since vacation is over. Love to hear from you.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Good to see you back! It sounds as though you are on the brink of a new adventure! I look forward to you keeping up updated through your blog.

    You’ve got the right idea, stay centered, take one step at a time, trust, and look forward to the adventure! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Ellen Beeton

     /  May 23, 2010

    Thanks, Susannah, yes a new adventure, it gets my blood flowing! Trust and move forward!

    Reply
  3. Belated bday greetings to your Meeka.
    I’m keeping my paws crossed that everything will be okay with your move.

    Reply
  4. Arizona is beautiful; only seen it briefly many years ago. I don’t mind cold and snow, but tornadoes and hurricaines worry me here in NC.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ll be updating it more regularly now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

