Catching Up

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve blogged! It’s autumn now, the summer just seemed to fly by.

Let’s play catch up –

1. House is still for sale, only one looker so far. It’s so beautiful here, I’m having a hard time believing that someone hasn’t just snatched up this place.
2. Still walking. In fact, I joined the Y and have been loving the water aerobics and the stationary bike. I’ve been walking outdoors with my pups everyday, but I think when it gets too cold here, I will start using the treadmill at the Y. One good thing that has happened since I last blogged is that I’ve lost 20 of the 40 pounds I had gained. Yippee for me!
3. Hubby had his lap-band surgery and has lost over 50 pounds so far. Yippee for him!
4. Just got back from another vacation to California a couple of days ago. This was a much shorter trip than the last one. We went for a family wedding, which was awesome.

Making a commitment to myself to start blogging at least once a week. This is an exciting time of the year. Holiday recipes, crafts, spending time with family and friends, staying all warm and cozy, ah… I just love it. This will be a fun time to share ideas and thoughts with everyone.

I receive the most informative newsletter. It is from Better Homes and Gardens. It is called 100 Days of Holidays. This will be my third year. It starts sometime in September (but you can start whenever you want) and it goes to New Year’s Day I believe. Each day it arrives in my e-mail. There are recipes, crafts, gift ideas, decoration ideas, and the like. I recommend it to anyone who likes these kinds of things. You can find it here.

In-joy your bliss!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Good to see you back! and so glad to hear that you’ve kept up with the walking and exercise, well done! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ellen Beeton

     /  October 14, 2010

    Hi Susannah! Thanks for stopping by. I’m glad to be back among the blogging! Take care, Ellen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

