Opps, I Did it Again!

Well, I did it again, I put on The Home Shopping Network and bought the first thing I saw. I know better than to put it on, really I do. First of all, I only allow myself to watch it when their holiday shows start. I focus on the electronic goodies. I KNOW BETTER, REALLY I DO!

BUT, there it was – a VuPoint Magic Wand Portable Document and Photo Scanner!!!!! In a rainbow of colors! I chose blue. It’s so beautiful.

I decided to order it online because I really don’t like to use the phone. IT TOOK TOO LONG! The computer was moving very slowly. I couldn’t wait, after all, the lady on the show said they were running out very quickly and I must hurry. So I grabbed the phone and made the call. Phew, that was scary, I almost missed out. It was such a great price, marked down for today only! Of course I had to add the extended warranty and a lovely hard case to carry it in. (Why? It’s tiny and doesn’t weigh much.) BUT, I got flex pay!!!!!

So now here I sit, the HSN is still on but I have it on mute so I can’t hear those wonderful salespeople. Oh my gosh, right now they have a HD-Upconverting DVD/VHS Combo Recorder. STOP WATCHING!!!!!

I know nobody out there has ever done anything like this, right? BUT I NEEDED IT! Really I did.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. thanks you for stopping by and leaving the kind words about teddy and Buddy

    kary

    Reply
  2. Ann

     /  October 24, 2010

    HA! I almost bought one of those once. It looks like a fabulous idea! Let me know how you like it and how well it actually works…I may be right behind ya in line for one! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ellen Beeton

     /  October 25, 2010

    Kary, thank you for stopping by too.
    Ann, I won’t receive it until next week, but I will certainly tell you all about it. Thank you for visiting me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

