A Bona Fide Windstorm

It’s a bona fide windstorm! I’m sitting here in my office looking out my window at the gazillion trees in my yard literally losing all their leaves. I can actually hear some of the leaves screaming “no, no, I don’t want to go, it’s safe here and I know what to do here” as they hang on to their branches and beg not to fall off. Others just free float down to an unexpected surprise – big soft piles of leaves all over the ground. The wind continues to blow, the leaves fly this way, then that way, then swirl all around like the tilt-a-whirl at the county fair. It’s madness, chaos! Then the calm comes, almost stillness. Ahhhhh, how beautiful. Here it comes again!!! Time to travel on to the next adventure for these leaves, where will they end up? Somehow reminds me of life.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. nice post…very Fall…

    teddy was helping with the cupcakes too

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    sending Autumn love,
    kary and teddy

    Reply
  2. I loved this Ellen! Yes, you are right life is like this too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

