Blissfully in-joying my GAP

Okay, I know it’s been a really long time. More about that later, the main thing is I WANT TO BLOG!!!

Lately I’ve been thinking about the journey, or more specifically, my journey. You know, the gap between where I am now and where I want to be. In the past, the gap was HUGE!!! I was nowhere close to where I wanted to be or how I wanted to live my life.

Now I hardly notice a gap. I find that quite intriguing. I know the importance of having goals, big ones and small ones. I know without them I don’t function well. I’ve always had to have something to look forward to. I call those my little goals – plans for out in the future that surely will be accomplished without much effort besides just being able to wait for them.

As for the big goals, well I guess I’ve been making them and reaching them too. Since I’ve last posted, we’ve sold our house (and received a profit!!), moved across country to Arizona, decorated our new house, joined a new church, and have made new friends.

Because I practice living in the “NOW” and out of the “HOW,” I’ve hardly noticed setting goals and achieving them. I’m wondering, could it be because I’m blissfully in-joying my GAP? (It used to be such a painful place to dwell, always waiting, worrying, wondering.) Am I enjoying the journey? Could this really be happening to me?

Could it be because I’ve chosen happiness, peace, friendship and love as my constant companions?

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I do believe you have chosen the right constant companions. Isn’t that balance wonderful! Thanks for stopping by.

    Reply
  2. Ellen Beeton

     /  November 1, 2011

    And thank you too Beverly! I love your blog. I’m figuring out my camera as we speak and hope to post pictures of my stab and cake decorating and sewing. I’m currently making a holiday apron (with help). Oh life is so much fun!

    Reply
  3. Hi Ellen, it is good to discover that you are back posting on your blog. I missed you! 🙂

    Congratulations on selling your house and moving and getting settled again. Do get the hang of your camera! I want to see photos. lol

    I shall be back.

    Susannah x

    Reply
    • Ellen Beeton

       /  November 2, 2011

      I have to laugh at myself because I’m no dummy, but I’m still trying to get the hang of this thing. I must have a block regarding it. I will get it! I want to post pictures!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

