Here it is!  I finished my first Christmas apron.

It’s still a little rough around the edges and it obviously looks like a first attempt.

Look at the cute rick rack. I just can’t wait to wear it. Here are a few more photos.

First pockets!  Looks like I could have ironed it a bit better though.

I’m happy with it and I know that they will get better with each one I make.

It feels good to get back to making things.  I haven’t sewn in so long I couldn’t even remember how to thread the bobbin!  Right now I’m attempting to make a  Christmas wreath of  bows and bells, I’ll post it when I finish.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. i love this apron. i sure wish i could sew!

    Reply
    • Ellen Beeton

       /  November 17, 2011

      Thanks so much! It was my first attempt, I love sewing but have been away from it for a long time. After the holidays I’m going to get back to it. I really appreciate you stopping by. Your blog is one of my very favorites!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

