Random Decorations

No tree this year because we will be out of town for Christmas.

But I still had to put out a little Christmas cheer.

Even my lovely village that I haven’t put up since 1999.

My table usually looks so beautiful when I have all my Spode Christmas dishes out.  I haven’t decided whether to take them out of not  – just for our enjoyment.  Not having Christmas here this year!

Maybe we will have company next year and I can go crazy with the decorations.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. how festive! i love that you are decorating even though you won’t be there!!! that is the spirit!

    Reply
  2. Everything looks bright and cheery. We skipped a tree last year because we were out of town. Makes it a bit easier.

    Reply
  3. Love your tabletop Christmas village! I would so love to begin a collection like this. I also like your Santa and his reindeer on the chaise lounge – just adorable!

    Thanks so much for stopping by Janie’s Porch! I am prowling through your blog – and enjoying the puppy pics so much! And the falling snow on your background! Blogger doesn’t offer that in a template. So, I love looking at WordPress blogs!

    Merry Christmas to you!

    Reply
  4. Janette Merino

     /  December 7, 2011

    It looks Beautiful!! I haven’t put up decorations yet 😦 Yikes I better get a move on!

    Reply
  5. Ellen, your decorations are wonderful. I love your tea cart!

    Reply
  6. Woof! Woof! No need of a tree … your decoration is LOVELY and festive. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    Reply
  7. You are not even going to be there and you STILL have more decorations out than me! Lol I always love the Christmas villages. Very nice.

    Reply
  8. Ellen Beeton

     /  December 8, 2011

    Thanks so much, all of you. I really appreciate your comments. Have a great day!

    Reply
  9. Hi Ellen, and thanks so much for visiting me today… yes, you should put your beautiful Spode out for YOU… all of your decorations look so pretty, I love your hutch with your crystal bowls full of ornaments…. and I love that you love all your grand~doggies and grand~kitties too!… xoxo Julie Marie

    Reply
  10. I haven’t put up a single thing yet! If I keep procrastinating I can decorate for Valentines Day instead!

    Reply
  11. Hi there Ellen! I love every single one of your decorations!!! What a wonderful job you have done….and you won’t even be there to celebrate! Now that’s the Christmas spirit!!

    Reply
  12. You are inspiring me to get busy this weekend and start decorating.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

