Some Things are Better in Pairs

For instance –

Candlesticks

How about double waterfalls in Washington State

and in Hawaii

 How about cute little kittens

 Maybe two little girls fishing

 Maybe double flower baskets at Banff Springs Hotel

  How about a pair of adorable shih tzus

Even two identical Goofy alarm clocks

Two spires on a church in Montana

 Or in Quebec Canada

Or even two adorable boxer granddogs

Or….. how about the very best pair of all

DRUM ROLL PLEASE!


I know it’s not too clear

But yes, IT’S TWIN GREAT GRANDBABIES!

and they are coming my way in September.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. omg…you are the luckiest person in the entire world!!! would you consider giving me just one of them???!!! can’t wait for the first photos!

    Reply
  2. abby

     /  February 18, 2012

    So true Gma:-)

    Reply
  3. Kim

     /  February 18, 2012

    Congratulations! In fact, it’s worth saying twice ……. Congratulations!!

    Reply
  4. OMG! How exciting. I’m sure they will not be spoiled by you. haha. Sugar Plum is so cute and sweet.

    Reply
  5. What a terrific lead in to your joyful news.

    Reply
  6. Those twins are beautiful but I like the last the most! They will be the most precious twins in the world too!

    Congratulations!!! You’ll soon be the best grandmama of the twins!!!

    Reply
  7. Awe, congratulations!

    Reply
  8. I have to agree with everyone else, your writing is so very well said, a Grandmother so full of joy and anticipation, your happiness is contagious, I am so glad to have the pleasure of sharing this with you Ellen! Waiting on the next news to come, what are we going to have, boys, girls, 1 boy, 1 girl????

    Reply
  9. Congratulations, Ellen. All the best to everyone!

    Reply
  10. tweedles

     /  February 18, 2012

    I am so happy and excited for you! Your right things in pairs are terrific!
    love
    tweedles

    Reply
  11. Kit

     /  February 18, 2012

    Oh that is so wonderful! Congrats! Loved your post. Very cute. Kit

    Reply
  12. Janette Merino

     /  February 18, 2012

    I bet Melissa is so excited,and a bit nervous too ! I am super happy for them!

    Reply
  13. Ellen, that is such exciting news!! Congratulations to your family, a double blessing!

    Reply
  14. Lovely post! Especially the doggies. 🙂

    Congratulations! Twins, wow! Double the excitement, double the love. What wonderful news. x

    Reply
  15. Congratulations Ellen!!! This is wonderful news!!! Double Blessings!!! Can’t wait for the pics!!

    Reply
  16. Hi Ellen,

    Congratulations to you and your family!! This is great news! I love your sweet posts with all the neat pictures. 🙂

    Thanks for your visit and for your kind comments. Hope you have a great week.

    Denise at Forest Manor

    Reply
  17. Oh, Ellen! How wonderful and so exciting. I know you and your family are so thrilled.

    Reply
  18. FABBY

     /  February 20, 2012

    Oh goodness, are you lucky with your pairs! I don’t mind having ONE of those cuties. Your Sugar lum is adorable, hope she’s better by now…I’m sure she is. Thank you for your lovely and kind visit, I so appreciate it. Have a sweet week. So exciting, new babies!
    FABBY

    Reply
  19. Woof! Woof! Oh! Golden Congrats!!! very happy for you … 🙂 Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    Reply
  20. frombeyondmykitchenwindow

     /  February 24, 2012

    I love this post. I hope there will be photos on the blog when these little miracles come.

    Reply
  21. What a cute post! Congratulations! 🙂

    ~Liz

    Reply
  22. Double Congratulations…this is so cool…this is so cool….repeat repeat!!!Smiles smiles!

    Reply
  23. How exciting! Congratulations,wonderful news.You better get knitting!
    Happy Sunday to you. :0)

    Reply
  24. Penny @ The Comforts of Home & Flea Market Makeovers

     /  February 27, 2012

    How absolutely exciting!! Congrats!!

    Reply
  25. Penny @ The Comforts of Home & Flea Market Makeovers

     /  February 27, 2012

    How exciting! Congrats!!

    Reply
  26. Congratulations on your twins! I’m sure you’re thrilled beyond belief. We are going to have another grandchild – our eighth – in August. My sweetheart is hoping for twins but I don’t think he will get his wish. No sign of twins here!
    ~Adrienne~

    Reply
  27. Congratulations on your little twin grandbabies to be! What a blessing. I wish the best for their safe delivery! Thanks so much for popping in to see me.
    be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

    Reply
  28. CONGRATULATIONS GREAT GRANDMA!!!! Ellen how WONDERFUL….but I think I need to get my eyes checked because I thought the title of your post said “Some things are better in Paris”!!!! I couldn’t figure what Paris had to do with all this until I hit the bottom picture…then I knew I better go back and read the title again…duh. Wow how exciting for you and your family…your family will be growing by leaps and bounds with the addition of these two sweet little one. Off the subject of babies…I see you’ve been to Canada…east and west. How did you like British Columbia? Did you see anything other than the Island or did you drive the Trans Canada over to Banff? I used to live in the mountains in southern BC for over 30 years. I hope you had a good time. Well…enjoy your day!
    Maura 🙂

    Reply
  29. Oh my gosh!!!! Congratulations to you and the family. How exciting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

