Cats and More Fun!!

Just got home from California again.  This time Hubby and I both went.  It was a quick trip, but we packed in quite a bit.

Friday night we went to Granddaughter, Summer’s first school play, Cats.

If I do say so myself, she was adorable.

How could anyone not love that adorable kitten??

 

Summer is a student at Encore High School for the Performing and Visual Arts.

It is a great school that combines the regular academic curriculum with these types of arts.

Summer is in the 8th grade, so over then next four years we will probably be heading out to California for several plays and concerts. 

Our family took up most of the front row.

An added bonus for me was that I got to see my granddaughter, Melissa who is carrying my great-grandtwins.

Now that’s one pretty mama!!

We spent Saturday at daughter, Karla’s house and played games most of the day which was topped off by a fantastic BBQ.  Yummy yummy.

On Sunday we celebrated daughter-in-law, Shannon’s birthday.  Monday we drove home.

For those of you who might be wondering – Sugar Plum is doing so much better.   We took Sugar and Meeka with us because they love to visit all their fur-cousins.  Sugar played just like her old self.

So today is back to our regular routine which is always welcome – but not for long.  We are having company coming on Friday for the weekend.  We live in the midst of baseball spring training land.  Lots of games to go to next weekend.  Excited because I love baseball.  I want you to know that I really appreciate all of you who come to visit and leave comments.  Until next time….

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Janette Merino

     /  March 6, 2012

    You are such an inspiration to me. Always out and about having fun and spending time with the important people in your life! I know this will be another great adventure!!! Enjoy!

    Reply
  2. How cute is she!! I know you must be so proud of your Granddaughter, she is beautiful! Wonderful that you are so close to your family now that you can visit often and attend these great events. Hope your weather is as beautiful there as it is here in Mo. now. Storms have passed and it is just windy & warm now. My cold turned into pneumonia so I have been missing most of the sunshine, feeling much better today though. I may just huddle in the bathtub the next tornado warning!! Take Care Ellen, tell Doug Hello!

    Reply
  3. how cute and what great memories you will all have. you put the macaroni in after the sauce is ready. i am sure you could use a sugar substitute or honey. just add it cautiously so it is not too sweet.

    Reply
  4. You are so fortunate to have such lovely Granddaughters and Great Grand babies coming!! Summer made an adorable kitty!

    Reply
  5. tweedles

     /  March 6, 2012

    I love to hear about all the happy times with your family. And I am happy that sweet little Sugar Plum is feeling sooo much better.
    love
    tweedles

    Reply
  6. Summer is so beautiful and talented! I sure love her CAT look, she was so adorable and she was a pretty cat!!!

    So glad that you had a good time in California with your daughters, granddaughters and other family members. You have a wonderful family.

    It’s lovely to hear that Sugar Plum and Meeka were with you for the trip too. Bet they were very excited too.

    Reply
  7. What a fabulous trip! Glad you had such a great time!!

    Reply
  8. Pip

     /  March 7, 2012

    Heather looks like she has lots of talent and I am sure has a bright future ahead of her! She makes an adorable kitten, too!

    I am so glad you were able to visit your family AND that Sugar Plum is feeling better.

    Your pal, Pip

    Reply
  9. What a fantastic make-up job your Granddaughter had! And what better way for our young people to aspire than at a school that is of the preforming arts. I think the closest preforming arts school for us is in San Francisco. I sure loved seeing Cats years ago in SF….my daughters and I would sing the songs in the car or at home and to this day they all love Broadway musicals. All those show tunes get me smiling!

    Thank you Ellen for reading my blogs too!

    Reply
  10. Looks like a great play! Looks like she had fun in the play!

    Reply
  11. What a special trip! You’ve been blessed with a beautiful granddaughter – and twins? Oh, what joy!
    ~Adrienne~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

