St. Patrick’s Day Table

Posting my second tablescape!  I’m so new at this – I know my pictures could stand a little work and my table, well it could use some work too, but I’m having fun with what I have and that’s all that matters, right?

I set a table for four.  Yes, I know the picture could be better.  I can’t believe I didn’t get it centered.

 My bowls, napkins, candlesticks, crocheted table runner and tablecloth all came from the Goodwill store (and the prices were right.)

My little bucket, flowers, beads and chargers came from Michael’s.

I made my napkin rings from St. Pat’s garland I had.  I added the little buttons because we were having house guests that included two little boys who I thought might like to have them.

I thought the table looked cute.  I made the little bows on the orange candles because I had some St. Pat’s ribbon.

 I made some goodies for the kids, cake pops and candy which they LOVED so that made me happy.

Mmmm, yummy!

I hope you all have a great St. Patrick’s Day.

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. Beautiful table. It would be a pleasure to dine with you. The kid’s treats look delicious. Happy St. Pat’s Day

    Reply
  2. Kim

     /  March 15, 2012

    You are doing a great job on your tables. I know that your guests would appreciate the effort and creativity you put into it.
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

    Reply
  3. Ellen, here is the deal! I’ll do the corned beef and cabbage and you do dessert and table scape. Your table looks beautiful.

    Reply
  4. I love that you have used orange candles. Your table looks very festive.

    Reply
  5. Beautiful Ellen! You can see the love you put into your table and your wonderfully delicious desserts. I wish I were closer so you could have invited me : ) You are giving me all kinds of good ideas! Thank you, Keep them coming

    Reply
  6. how fun! i bet those boys will always remember this! isn’t it fun to celebrate?

    Reply
  7. It looks lovely. I think it would be so much fun to sit at that table. It looks really pretty and festive. I love the dishes and all of the goodies look wonderful too.
    Thank you so much for your very sweet comment today. I appreciate it very much. If there is one thing I don’t like is when I get negative about things. It think it comes from reading Pollyanna as a young girl and deciding life was better to live like that. 🙂 I like your Face book challenge.

    Reply
  8. What a lovely table!!!You are really becoming a tablescaper! I love the table runner, what a find!

    Reply
  9. bichonpawz

     /  March 15, 2012

    Your tablescape is awesome Ellen!!! I am very interested in those cake pops!! No matter how hard I try, I end up with a mess on my hands and a bowl full of glazed balls…not on sticks. Yours look amazing! Great Job!

    Reply
  10. Janette Merino

     /  March 15, 2012

    It looks very pretty! and Yummy too!!

    Reply
  11. very pretty table setting!!! Wish our table could be so beautiful….we use ours for homeschool. There’s always papers, books, crayons, markers, folders and stuff everywhere! Happy St. Paddy’s!!

    Reply
  12. tweedles

     /  March 15, 2012

    Wow
    You decorate so pretty! Can I come over for super?
    love
    tweedles

    Reply
  13. Awww, everything looks really pretty! Did ya know that green’s my hu-sister’s favorite color? 😉

    Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    Woofs & hugs, ❤

    ~Bailey (Yep, I'm a girl!)

    Reply
  14. FABBY

     /  March 16, 2012

    Goodness you’re dpoing such a great job…only the second tablescape and it’s gorgeous! I do love your dishes with the apple and your entire place settings. I’m so partial to crochet things and your runner is lovely! I love it that you added the beaded neckleases too. The kid’s sweets look so good. Thank you for your lovely and kind visit. May you have lots of Irish luck this weekend.
    FABBY

    Reply
  15. FABBY

     /  March 16, 2012

    Oh Ellen, I love all your four legged babies…so darn cute! Love,
    FABBY

    Reply
  16. HI lovely lady.
    Your Tablescape is so pretty with all the green. you did a beautiful for your St.Patrick’s Day.
    I love the dishes and all of the goodies look wonderful too.
    Thank you so much for your very sweet comment today on my new post so sweet of you
    I do appreciate it very much. I hope you have a wonderful St.Patrick’s Day with your family.
    XXOO Diane

    Reply
  17. Thanks for linking this colorful table and great treats!

    Reply
  18. So happy to have you be a part of the blogging tablescaping community.

    – The Tablescaper

    Reply
  19. fromsophiesview

     /  March 17, 2012

    great setting and all that food….I wouldn’t be allowed to eat any of this..chocolate you know doesn’t agree with doggies…but I know someone else who would devour it! Happy St Paddy’s Day!

    Reply
  20. Oh my gosh what a fun and festive table. I love all the goodies you had. I want to come stay at your house.

    Reply
  21. Such great finds and your table looks fabulous! I’m sitting here drooling over those yummy looking goodies!

    Reply
  22. I think you table turned out beautiful and so festive for St. Patty’s day. Those chocolate treats did however distract me…they looked yummy.

    Reply
  23. Meeka

     /  March 20, 2012

    That is a beautiful spread you have there. You always get such good deals at the thrift store.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

