Easter Table!!

I love decorating for Easter.  It’s so bright and cheery.  The pastels are my favorite.

Here is my Easter Tablescape.

 It all started when earlier this year I found this adorable table runner.  I loved it and decided to decorate around it.  I love the colors.

 

I finally found yellow, pink and purple candles.

 I found my gold chargers and dishes at the Goodwill store too.   The China is called Winley.   The smaller plate under the bowl which I will show in a bit is from my mother’s china.

Actually, I got the tablecloth, the pink basket (which I painted because it wasn’t pink),  the cute little bunnies, the napkins and the largest candlesticks at the Goodwill store too.    It’s my new home away from home.

 

I alread had the stemware and flatware along with the two other pairs of candlestick holders. 

 

 

 

 I couldn’t find any napkin rings that I liked within my budget, so I just tied bows around the napkins and I think they look so cute.

 

 

 

 

This was the most fun I’ve had creating a tablescape even though it’s only my third one.

I’m already planning more.  I think I’ve found my new hobby and I owe it all to you wonderful tablescapers out there in blogland.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. what a perfect easter table! i always love to see people celebrating the holidays!

    Reply
  2. Ellen, I love your tablescape! I really must get to Goodwill more. What are you serving on this beautiful masterpiece.

    Reply
  3. debbiedoos

     /  March 31, 2012

    How cute! Love your pink peeps too. I only see them in yellow. Enjoy your Spring table.

    Reply
  4. Janette Merino

     /  March 31, 2012

    Oh WOW Ellen!!!
    This is my favorite of all!!!
    The table is so full of cuteness!!!
    It is calling me to Easter!
    I have little stuffed mini peep bunnies that I found one year at Wallmart and they just remind me of Easter when I was little so I had to have them!
    The funniest part is I never ate my peeps as they were too cute! and later as an adult I didn’t care for them. But they are still my favorite Easter decor and the girls all love them!
    The Table is absolutely beautiful!!!!
    Thank You for sharing I better get out my Easter stuff!!!

    Reply
  5. What a charming table. You are inspiring me to do more than flop a few place mats and candles on the holiday table.

    Reply
  6. What a beautiful table! I really love the ribbons you tied around the napkins!

    Reply
  7. Kim

     /  March 31, 2012

    Wow, looks great. So, are you inviting me over for Easter Brunch? :). I think the napkin bows are a much nicer touch than rings.
    Kim

    Reply
  8. Barb

     /  March 31, 2012

    Your table is so pretty.The way you used peeps is such fun!

    Reply
  9. Your lovely table is set and is all ready for the Easter dinner. I love all the spring colors.

    Reply
  10. It looks as if you have created tablescapes forever. Very pretty, and I would love to sit down at this table and have a wonderful meal. Happy Easter!

    Reply
  11. Hi lovely lady.
    You did a lovely job putting your Tablescape together for Easter. I love all the pastel colors you have use. I would like to thank you so much for your sweet comments on my Easter tablescape. I hope you have a wonderful Easter with your family.
    XXOO Diane.

    Reply
  12. Your table is really cute, and very creative and imaginative. My name is Ellen too, and from one Ellen to another, tablescaping is addictive and you will now be spending all your free time and money on this hobby!

    Reply
  13. tweedles

     /  March 31, 2012

    Oh soooo beautiful. Everything looks so springy and happy and cheerful!
    We love the colors so much
    love
    tweedles

    Reply
  14. It’s a gorgeous Easter table! Everything looks so happy and beautiful there on the table, l love those Easter eggs and bunnies; they are full of cuteness and the colours are so so sweet!

    YOu’re so creative and artistic and I always enjoy seeing your festive decorations!

    Reply
  15. Uh oh, you are hooked! You will be needing new dish closets soon! Or, do what I did. Donated a lot of food from the pantry to church, and used the space to store dishes! 🙂
    Your table is so pretty, and the runner is wonderful! I often use a ribbon to tie the napkin, I like how it looks!
    I love your Christmas quilt, and can’t wait to see the Spring one. I love the fabrics!
    See you Wed at 7 to link this sweet table up to Let’s Dish, I hope!
    Have a blessed Palm Sunday!

    Reply
  16. What fun~ tablescaping is an addiction! Love your GW finds~ your dishes are so pretty & feminine~ I wish I had more luck there! Your bows work perfectly as a napkin ring 🙂

    Reply
  17. FABBY

     /  April 1, 2012

    Gorgeous! Ellen your Easter table is beautiful, I love all your details and pretty dishes. You did a magnificent job with the little bunnies and the pretty runner which brought it all together with the speing colors. Thank you for your lovely visit, I so appreciate it. Have a blessed Sunday.
    FABBY

    Reply
  18. Love this table and thanks for the idea for napkin rings. I have trouble finding them in my budget too and I have a big family, so my other issue is finding enough of them! Thanks for sharing:)

    Reply
  19. Great table runner, beautiful pastels and fun peeps! Happy Spring!

    Reply
  20. So very festive and pretty!

    xo

    Jo

    Reply
  21. janiesporch897

     /  April 1, 2012

    I love your Easter table! Isn’t it amazing how much great stuff you can find at the Goodwill store?!?!? As for bunnies – I think they are cute year round, so you can never go wrong with one tucked in here and there. But, your use of marshmallow peeps is adorable! So, what time is Easter dinner???

    Reply
  22. janiesporch897

     /  April 1, 2012

    I love your Easter table!!! Isn’t it amazing what great stuff you can find at Goodwill?!?!? As for the bunnies, I love them year round, so you can never go wrong with a couple of them tucked in here and there. Your use of the marshmallow peeps is amazing!!! So, what time is Easter dinner????

    Reply
  23. HI Ellen! Love your cute table runner and what a wonderful cute table setting you’ve put together! Love your dishes and all the ways you’ve used those little squishy rabbit peeps.
    Thanks for popping in to see me.
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

    Reply
  24. Pretty table!! Love the colors!

    Reply
  25. Meeka

     /  April 1, 2012

    Love it! It’s just like looking through the pages of Better Homes and Garden magazine.

    Reply
  26. Love the centerpiece! Going to borrow all these ideas…thanks!

    Wyatt’s mom

    Reply
  27. How sweet your Easter table is —-with all the peeps popping up all over! Love your colors and such pretty china. I often use ribbon as my napkin rings too….it’s always a good way to find just the right coordinating color.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

